Showing 1 of 1

Guide To The Eastern Fisheries Management Region

The Eastern Fisheries Management Region is governed by the Eastern Regional Fisheries Board (ERFB) and its coverage extends the full length of the east coast from Carlingford Lough in County Louth to Killen Point just east of Bannow Bay, Co. Wexford. The inland extent of of the region follows the river catchments to places such as Emyvale and Scotstown Co. Monaghan, Virginia and Bailieboro in Co. Cavan and Tyrrellspass, Co. Westmeath.

The top Salmon rivers of the eastern fisheries management region include, the River Boyne, the River Castletown (Courtbane), the River Fane and the River Slaney.

Rivers Of The Eastern Fisheries Management Region

Aughrim Avoca Avonbeg
Avonmore Ballymascanlan (Flurry) Bann
Blackwater-Enfield Blackwater-Kells Blackwater-Monaghan
Boro Borora Boyne
Bridgetown Canal Broad Meadow Water Castletown (Courtbane)
Clarebane Clody Cooley (Piedmont Big Little)
Creggan (Castletown) Dargle Dee
Deel Delvin Derreen
Derry Derry Water Dodder
Drumleak Enereilly Falmore (Dungooley)
Fane Frankfort Glencree
Glencullen Glyde Hurley
Inch Kilcurry (Forkhill) Killanny
Knightsbrook Lagan (Glyde) Liffey
Martry Mattock Mountain Water
Moynalty Mullaghduff (Little Fane) Nanny
Ow Owenavorragh Owendoher
Potters Redcross Riverstown
Rye Rye Water Skane
Slaney Sow Stoneyford
Three Mile Water Tolka Trimblestown
Tubbermannin Upper Liffey Urrin
Vartry White Yellow

Eastern Fisheries Regulations

Salmon Fishing Regulations

Eastern Fisheries Licenses

License Prices & Purchase


About Author

Leave A Reply