Showing 1 of 1

Guide To The North Western Fisheries Management Region

The North Western Fisheries Management Region stretches from Mullaghmore Head, Co. Sligo to Pigeon Point, Clew Bay, Co. Mayo. It is controlled by the North Western Regional Fisheries Board (NWRFB). The region includes the catchments of all rivers and lakes that flow into the sea between these two points as well as the coastal areas. The region possesses some of the finest salmon and trout waters in Europe.

The North Western fisheries management region is home to the mighty River Moy which produces the best cathces of salmon each year. Loughs Conn and Cullin also provide excellent trout fishing salmon angling.

The top Salmon rivers of the region include, the River Moy, the River Bonet, the River Easkey, and the River Owenmore in Mayo.

Rivers Of The North Western Fisheries Management Region

Ballinglen Ballisodare Ballyveeney
Bellanaboy Bonet Burrishoole Fishery
Castlebar Cloonaghmore (Palmerstown) Clydagh
Corroy Cross Deel
Drumcliff Easkey Garavogue
Glenamoy Glencullin Glore
Grange Gweestion Manulla (Bellyvary)
Moy Muingnabo Mullaghanoe
Munhin Newport Owenduff
Owengarve Oweniny Owenmore (Manorhamilton)
Owenmore (Mayo) Owenmore (Sligo) Pollagh
Shanvaus Sonnagh Srahmeen
Srahnakilly Trimogue Unshin

North Western Fisheries Regulations

Salmon Fishing Regulations

North Western Fisheries Licenses

License Prices & Purchase


About Author

Leave A Reply